Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Food Network's® Next Iron Chef (season 5) Contestants Announced

Revenge, Retaliation & Get Back are sometimes the main motivation people have to push on with life after facing a nasty defeat at the hands of a formidable opponent.  In other instances people sometimes just want to prove to both themselves and their doubters that they simply weren’t failures. Either way you look at it, both views can light a fire under someone that will not be extinguished until they emerge victorious from their fight.

The latest season (Season 5 to be exact,) of The Next Iron Chef is going to be loaded with moments where Chef’s who have previously tried and failed to obtain the illustrious title of Iron Chef, are thrown into the deep fryer once again.
With high hopes of joining such highly esteemed Chef’s such as Masaharu Morimoto, Cat Cora, Bobby Flay, Michael Symon, Jose Garces and more recently Geoffrey Zakarian in the house that Chairman Kaga & his nephew Mark Dacascos built.

This season will feature previous losers; Tim Love & Marcel Vigneron from The Next Iron Chef One, Elizabeth Falkner, Nate Appleman, Amanda Freitag, Eric Greenspan nd Jehangir Mehta from season Two & Alex Guarnaschelli & Spike Mendelsohn from The Next Iron Chef: Super Chefs.

FoodNetwork.com will also be giving away a tenth slot to the winner of an exclusive web based competition which will feature an entirely different cast than what will be aired, starting:
Sunday, November 4th at 6pm Pacific / 7pm Central

No comments:

Post a Comment